Steem News, Reviews and Gossip #1

in #steem6 years ago


Hi Everyone,

It's about time I started creating more video content for STEEM, after all, in my normal job I create video content very often. And with the kids going back to school next week, I am better able to make videos on the fly.

The aim of the videos is to help you along with steemit. I will search for news, apps, games, gossip and anything steemit related that I think will add value to you and make your time on steemit more enjoyable and more efficient.

First up today is Steem User Authority. @steem-ua is a alternative reputation score to the one currently available. To find out more about it do check out their intro post

https://steemit.com/ua/@steem-ua/introducing-userauthority-ua-steem-ua-and-ua-api

and you can also visit their website https://steem-ua.com to find out your own UA score.

Next up is an initiative to allow people quickly convert SBD and STEEM to fiat and straight to your paypal account. @steemexchanger is the account to keep an eye on and if you want to use their services then head over to https://mysteemx.com/

Finally I found a game of Snake created on the steem blockchain which rewards you with upvotes based on your score. This game has been created by @fbslo and you can check out the game here
https://fbslo.net/steemsnake/

So that’s it for this weeks video – See ya next week

XX

Paula


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

UA is a big topic, a good one to start the video series.

I've just spent some time reading the comments on that post, worth a look for sure.

If the focus here is community and content, I think UA may well need further tweaks - engagement isn't really factored all...

we need EA - Engagement Authority :-) Its in the game lol

Sounds interesting! :D

That EA reference though, makes me think we'll have to pay for that Engagement Authority as a DLC

Poor choice of reference by me so, i was not suggesting a in app purchase :-)

Want to buy witness follows ;)

I think it would work better if the witness follows you :)

Seems to be a 'reasonable' weight given to witnesses don't you think?

Indeed I guess we all have to start our own witness now. We will have W4WF (witness for witness follow) instead of f4f lol.

It’s an interesting idea. I just don’t know how much man power they are going have to keep up with all the manual input. Even if they create a form to try and automate that. Verification will still be manual in regards to checking what communities people run and other projects.

haha as a witness I wont buy witness votes, dont think i will be buying follows either :-) Maybe I should sell some seems I have a rather good score lol

That is my fear. Want to fix your UA score? just send me 2 SBD for a 30 day follow.

The day the platform rents out follows is going be a very cold day.

human nature, people will exploit the system if they can. I dont know the algorithm, so I dont know if it could be exploited that easy. I would like to think that it would be a little more complicated than that

Stuff UA, Snake on the blockchain, now that's news!

Snake in a blazer on the blockchain?

No actual snake, although it wants me submit my posting key to 'get paid' think I'll wait awhile and let other people test whether it's a scam or not!

I tested it with an alt account
it will post a comment, not a post, and the upvotes, well the account has very little sp right now so it needs to grow first

OK - thanks - it's an interesting development: I guess having your gaming scores locked into a block chain is a useful way of proving something. Kind of makes sense this one.

Or virtual snake, rather than actual. The way games should be. Reminds me I must sell my @steemmonsters cards before the whole thing goes crytpokitties.

lol did you not watch all the video @abh12345

To me, UA is really one of the coolest things I missed on my away time... it needs some extra thought, but it has the power to become a really great metric... much like PA and DA on SEO.

I think..but could be wrong DA was part of the original theory

Hi @paulag! We are @steem-ua, a new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation! Your post is eligible for our upvote! Thanks for your contribution, keep up the good work, and feel free to join our Discord server!

Thank you for the updates. Glad to peer you posting again.

Great information and i am so glad to see your videos again.

glad you like it, will be doing one every monday

Great info. Didn't know you were Oirish!

yep Irish true and true. :-)

I just check out to Steem Ua because I wonder what it is. And look at my score:
Your ua score is 2.089 and you have a ua rank of 22492 isn't bad? lol :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56