You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Are You Talents? Whatever They Are, STEEM Needs You!!!!

in #steem6 years ago

Great post as always @taskmaster4450 ! But I am pretty disappointed with steemit nowadays. Before 1 week I was very pleased to be here then I knew something. The bots are upvoting someones post who are sending them SBD which is making good money to some carp post. Many people (specially from my country) are taking steemit like a bitcoin faucets, you invest some SBD and boost your posts using bots and get profit from it and as the matter of fact they are earning decent amount of money than an original creator.
I don't think steemit is made for this, I think we need healthy competition. I am here since 6 months and I am making good money but I don't think steemit is meant only for money. Healthy competition is lacking now. I don't know even it is a problem in your country but I know it is a huge problem here and when I try to explain their response will be like, "We don't care, if bots are giving us money then it is great" and someone like steemit gurus suggest them to do so showing their own example.
I have written a post explaining whole thing please if you have time read my post !

https://steemit.com/steemit/@pathi/the-rival-of-steemit

Sort:  

And there is a limit to what the bots will provide....it most likely wont get them to the upper levels of posts.

And even if it does, so what....you need to focus upon contribution...it is not a competition but a cooperation.

As time goes by, it is possible those people reap what they sow....with enough people with our mindset, those people could be shunned. It is a matter of contribution not taking.

But in the communities of my country everyone is talking about bots and money, which bot is the best how to earn more money and they are succeeding and I don't think this is good at all for this community. I think we can jointly create some good bot like steemcleaner and downvote all the posts upvoted by those bots. What do you think of it ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64998.89
ETH 3514.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37