You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Passive Investing With Steemit

in #steem7 years ago

I have delegated 100 SP to smartsteem recently. And while I enjoyed the weekly payout of about 0.5 SBD, I would much rather prefer to earn SP than SBD.
I had looked at Jerry's proposal but shied away from it thinking I didn't have enough SP yet to make it work. Would you suggest trying out Banfield's bot for earning SP then?

Should have my delegation back here in like 2 or 3 days.
Cheers for the reminder

Sort:  

Regardless of which bot you choose to support the primary currency of upvoting bots will remain SBD. While it is true that some bots do offer Steem payouts, by and large expect to receive more SBD then you would steem.

Thank you for the info.
I have this 'curse' because when I got started and earned my first SBDs the exchange ratio to steem was 5.5 : 1, and I figured that would be normal. hehe.
Guess I'd do well to let go of that...

You think SBDs will drop back to their 1 $ level soon with steem remaining high?
Should probably exchange them as long as the ratio is still halfway bearable. Would really pain me to get 0.1 steem for 1 sbd eventually ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55011.75
ETH 2337.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34