You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Redfish, This Is Your Time To Shine... Get Your Steem For Under A Buck!

in #steem6 years ago

I really want to invest some fiat in steem, but have not found a way that works for me yet since I do not feel comfortable connecting a bank account to an exchange.. If anyone knows a way to invest fiat that does not require that and is reputable, please comment back.

Sort:  

+1 For those who have done it, what exchanges do you recommend?

I would like to use a credit card (so I don't have to connect a bank account). I found one place, but they charged like 15%. And then I think there would be some more fees getting it to Steem. I haven't actually looked at using my debit card or bank account. Are the fees similar?

I must admit i never used fiat to buy Steem. I've always used my profits I made through other cryptos to convert to Steem.
My favorite exchange is Binance, but I'm not really an expert in that.

Maybe, I should call in some help here:
@davemccoy, @abh12345, @taskmaster4450, can any of you give tips concerning this matter?

Just use localbitcoins of paxful and purchase btc by bank transfer.

There is various ways, hit me up if you need detailed help.

Thanks for offering your help , @rldiamond.
I am so used to the facilities available in my own country, that I don't have a clue how things work in other parts of the world...

I imagine some people are selling steem privately, if you do a google search you might be able to find them and bypass the exchange. You take a unique risk dealing with individuals just like with exchanges, but if you do your research and check to see if they have a good reputation and if you do it right you should probably be safe.

Here in Belgium I can use like an ATM system to buy crypto, and then I can exchange this crypto into Steem.
I'm using https://www.litebit.eu/en for that.
You do need your bank account (your card, to be more exact), but the data isn't saved into the system.

Unfortunately there are no crypto atms in my area that I can find. I wish there was that would definitely be an ideal way for me to initally invest. I do have a binance account though other recommendations, but am new to crypto investing so I have not really used it yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50