You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leveraging Steem clones for lower development costs

in #steem6 years ago

I have been heavily active on Weku for exactly the reason you mentioned above about missing the early days of Steem and the benefits of being an early adopter.

I know that the real-world value is not there, but there is something so sublimely satisfying about seeing large numbers as rewards for your work. In time, if it grows in value I will be well-placed in order to earn from this platform. It is like I have a "do over" by missing the early days of Steem.

I cross-post on both platforms and I love the opportunity to get as much exposure for my writing as possible.

Sort:  

I added a related response to @personz above.

I would like to see the payouts here in Steem, not dollars personally. The numbers might not be big but, why estimate fiat value?

I just finished reading your response. For me it is no different than a news article written for a local paper getting picked up by the AP, BBC, etc. It is still my creative property regardless of where and how I publish it.

I think the fiat estimation goes to show how reliant we still are on traditional banking institutions. Anyone onboarding who is not familiar with cryptos and their amazing potential need a point of reference in regards to rewards for their endeavors and fiat is what they most associate value with.

Excellent article by the way. I am always amazed by your capacity to mentally dissect and process information.

It is still my creative property regardless of where and how I publish it.

Yes, and it is up to the community to reward it or not, I don't see an issue with it. On something like smoke though which is a niche content platform, those posting irrelevant material might get some negative community response.

I think the fiat estimation goes to show how reliant we still are on traditional banking institutions.

This is why I would prefer the estimation in Steem because while people need the reference, it essentially forces them to do their own digging which brings its own reward.

Excellent article by the way. I am always amazed by your capacity to mentally dissect and process information.

Thanks, I am struggling a little mentally today :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63