Is steemit the excuse we've all been waiting for?

in #steem8 years ago

How many times have we stayed up late into the evening in a room lit only by the glow of a computer screen? How many times have family members expressed concern about the amount of time we are spending online? How many times have we been called out without a real excuse?

Most likely, it's too many.

But now, we all have an excuse thanks to steemit.

"I'm working."

Yes, once an actual financial increase has been acheived it can be called work can't it? It may have been enjoyable, but I still got paid.

The concerned friend who thinks I spend too much time online may have just worked 5 hours for $8 an hour flipping burgers and grossed $40. But if I spent a half-hour posting a Blog about eating weeds and made $44, who had the wiser investment of their time?

Perhaps steemit is the excuse we've all been waiting for.

#steemit #money #economics #financial #life

Sort:  

I am very glad that STEEM can help people! I believe that we can do amazing things together. Steemit the perfect place for communication and earnings.

For a week I earned on about$ 300 and learned a lot of useful. This is only the beginning of my journey in steemit.

''worked 5 hours for $8 an hour flipping burgers and grossed $40. But if I spent a half-hour posting a Blog about eating weeds and made $44''
good job :D
more about voting
https://steemit.com/steemit/@nelu.ceban/steemit-voting-collusion

I steemit at work ! So for me its a win win!

Good excuse. ;)
And do not forget about the family.

40$ - average weekly solary in my country...((

A very straight forward post. Godbless you. Sending my support. .....

I think this is the way to the future. The days of getting out the door and working all day is over. With technology drastically improving at a speed of light we are all soon going to make world economy grow even fast.

This is a really good post . we need to use our time more wiser . time is money people.

The answer to your first 3 questions is: A LOT! like, A LOT. A LOT. It's like you taking my thoughts from my mind and writing it in your article.

I have too always liked "working" on a laptop or a computer. And now I have an "excuse" for it!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57