Here's my handmade Steem cup ;)

in #steem7 years ago

After the hat, I did also a Steem cup. For fun, no presumption. 

I didn't want to make a painted logo on a cup. For that there are printing tools that get better results. I wanted to carve the logo. As a sculptor, I've a lot of tools for a thing like that.

So, here is what I did. It's all freehand, so not perfect; don't be harsh! ;)

Yes, a pantograph would have produced a better engravure. I know. But this is for fun, as I said ;)

(Of course I did this cup just for me. I'm not going to sell it or make other for sale.)

(Well, perhaps I did some other things like that for my family. That's all ;) )

Sort:  

Dear @paolobeneforti
Wow amazing artwork on cup using drill samal bit i think you engraved the steemit logo on cup after engraving you fill color this work is not easy i appreciate your artwork well done nice post

You did a great job for this community. In the future I will try to do one the same

thx! and steem on! ;)

Very well made but you would have used colored sketches.

Very pretty work! Did you use a glass engraver? Recently I used this tool, until it went wrong.

that's just a Dremel with the proper bits. not the best tool for such a work ;)

Have you ever tried vidia pin? It's a very hard alloy, It's easy tochisel the glass or porcelain with it. I used it mechanically, holding the handle in my hand.

Yes, I have a whole set of bits and chisels in vidia. They are for the marble and stone. Never used them just by hand tho :)

Amazing photo...

wonderful paolo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59