You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's time to SELL SBD instead of powering up

in #steem6 years ago

Yes, the ratio between STEEM and SBD isn't great if you want to buy STEEM.
However, there's no guarantee that STEEM will go down, of course! You could wait for it, but if they go down they might also both go down?

Maybe if you want to hold your SBD in order to buy more STEEM, consider cashing out a bit into something else. Then if it turns out both go STEEM and SBD go down and the ratio doesn't improve, you'll have some value stored in the other 'thing' which still lets you buy a lot of STEEM.

Sort:  

Of course you are absolutely correct, however, I don't have an account with any exchange, so I have no way to get my Steem nor SBD out at this time. By the time I set up an account, it probably will have changed to make it no longer worthwhile. I'm just an old fuddy duddy that doesn't want to get an external account so I miss out on all the great opportunities. I'm stuck within Steemit and am holding out for the long-term. I'm waiting for the day I can just buy stuff and pay my bills directly with Steem from my Happyme account! If I should die first, then my children can worry about how to get my Steem out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67962.69
ETH 3852.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66