$STEEM/BTC Daily Poloniex+Bittrex Technical Analysis / Market Report Update #94, "near to bounce point?" Nov. 07, 2016.

in #steem8 years ago

Hello Steemers!

POLONIEX


4 hour Poloniex chart - Nov. 06, 2016


4 hour Poloniex chart - Nov. 07, 2016


1 day Poloniex chart - Nov. 06, 2016


1 day Poloniex chart - Nov. 07, 2016
After reaching the 0.00025 support line yesterday, the price made a firm push downwards breaking it and resulting in a new local low on ~0.000214 BTC. At the moment it is traded around 0.00022 while looking like making it's way towards the 0.0002 support line.

BITTREX


4 hour Bittrex chart - Nov. 06, 2016


4 hour Bittrex chart - Nov. 07, 2016
The Bittrex price also had some aggressive downwards moves with a new local low on 0.000217 and is now traded around the 0.00022 levels.

VOLUME COMPARISON


STEEM/BTC volume Bittrex Nov. 06, 2016


STEEM/BTC volume Bittrex Nov. 07, 2016


STEEM/BTC volume Poloniex Nov. 06, 2016


STEEM/BTC volume Poloniex Nov. 07, 2016


STEEM indexed global volume Oct. 06, 2016


STEEM indexed global volume Oct. 07, 2016


Coinmarketcap top volume cryptos Nov. 06, 2016


Coinmarketcap top volume cryptos Nov. 07, 2016
Overall volume about 4% higher then yesterday, $STEEM on 16th place on the volume rankings.
Poloniex volume about 5% higher then yesterday, ~166 BTC.
Bittrex volume about 11% higher then yesterday, ~34 BTC.

COMMENT
Once again, I will post the comment by commenting as it involves my personal opinion!
Thank you for understanding!

If anyone has any questions or need's help fell free to ask, I will try to explain as fast and as best as I can.
Critics, comments, reply's, counters, advice's, etc. are always welcome!
Have my charts helped you in any way?Let me know with a comment below :)
Are there more people who are doing TA?
Please post the links to your TA's posts into the comments as well!

DISCLAIMER
I am showing multiple scenarios on the price movement, in the post itself I do not take any stance, either bullish or bearish. I am not responsible for neither you’re winning nor you're losses upon trading! the "comment" section is my personal opinion and does not mean I have to or do hold any positions in the given market.
Everyone who uses TA develops his own unique charting style, please keep that in mind.

Kind regards, OZ :)

Sort:  

COMMENT

Price seems to be moving down towards the 0.0002 support line, expecting it to retrace down there with a possible spike down and hopefully make another hard bounce from there.

yes, but on higher timeframes mostly, for my "long term" trades in the altcoins, not rly a fan of daytrading them,, yet

I agree. The price is holding the Ichimoku cloud support in the four-hour chart.
postimage

Thank you very much Stephen!

StephenPKendal Stephen P Kendal tweeted @ 07 Nov 2016 - 23:16 UTC

$STEEM/BTC Daily Poloniex+Bittrex Technical Analysis / Market Report Update #94, "near to bounce point?" @Steemit

steemit.com/steem/@ozchart… / https://t.co/ebwdMKeTaJ

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

We didn't get that 3rd straight up day on the daily that I needed to see. Actually sold a little steem for SBD since I figured we'd head back down on that. See how low we go.....will only buy more steem if I see .00010.

Yep, we've seen this pattern before... I think it's safe to say we're headed back down. Which is fine with me, gives more time to accumulate Steem at attractive prices. The big unknown at this point is what's going to happen if / when the planned hard fork for changing the fundamental characteristics of Steem goes into effect. Until then I'd expect more of what we've been seeing in terms of declining prices.

riiiiiiiiight. the price was up now it's down heading toward the all time low. yes, we all have bittrex and polo and we see the charts. what's the value and purpose of these posts is beyond me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40