I used STEEM to purchase SILVER! Turning Digital Tokens into Physical Assets!

in #steem6 years ago

Since I started on Steemit I've been trying to talk my friends and family into signing up, but they were very sceptical and thought it must be some sort of Con! No matter how hard I tried I kept getting comments like "but it's not real money" Well now I can prove to them Steemit's value by putting Real Profits in their hands!

image

The Bigger Steemit becomes the more places will accept STEEM as payment for goods and services. There are already places where you can spend your tokens like at @phelimint's online store phelimint.com where you can easily buy Silver Bullion and get it posted worldwide to your location!

image

Because.the Silver had to be sent 3000 miles from Canada to the UK I went for a fairly small order of 4 Oz, this was the weight limit to get $20 shipping. The total order came in at $161.23 which converts to £118.82 or £29.70 per Oz. I'm perfectly happy with that price for some Top Grade Silver, especially since I paid with STEEM it was basically free in my eyes!

image

I got all this Silver for about 44 STEEM!

At the time the ratio between SBD+STEEM was 1to7. So I got that Steem for about 6SBD that I received from a single post on steemit, that took maybe 45 minutes to write! :-)
At today's price you could get all this Silver for approximately 22 STEEM!

image

It really is an eye opener for me being able to use Cryptos like Real Money! The future is looking much brighter for me now, and I'm having ideas that one day I will be able to leave the Rat Race. Financial freedom and an early retirement! Keep Steeming Everyone :-)

image

Already up to 5oz of Premium Silver for 2018! :-)

Invest in some Silver. The Future is Shiny!

Sort:  

Sweet haul! Those are some pretty solid additions!

thanks mate im chuffed! i was worried it might get stopped at customs but all was fine :)

Love the post Owen and nice looting...I'm going to be saving up a bit of my Steem and trying them out. They have some cool stuff for sure!

O yes it’s about time that time to put profits into physical...really smart move my friend...upvoted and resteemed👌🏽

thanks mate!

Beautiful additions to the stack!! What a great way to start 2018! Great pics and thank you for sharing :)

Cheers bud! and thankyou for creating the Beautiful Succubus Rounds! :)

Good post with lots of information. I will be shopping there in the future.

You wont be dissapointed! you should be able to buy the new 2018 steem rounds from there too when there released :)

Silver is also great to invest your steem token on.

Thanks mate you cant lose with silver :)

Turning Steem in Phizz is the way to go...and they are nice silver rounds too!

Thanks mate im well happy with the coins :)

This will give you much more profit , I heard that silver will shine this year

Thankyou :) it has so many industrial uses that the price is bound to go up soon!

Well done, but.... I usually use bitcoin. Your buying an undervalued asset with STEEM which is still under valued. I think STEEM will gain faster that silver. Bitcoin is way over valued. Anyone that actually uses it knows this.

If JP Morgan does stop smashing the price of silver down, then who cares what you buy it with but I don't see that in the near future until they are the largest holder of physical silver. Even then, who knows what they will do with it. With all the money they make shorting it, they could buy a space shuttle and send it to Pluto (which is a planet again!!!! for now).

Do you get the silver tested?

thanks i know i should be holding my steem but i had to try it out, and even if the silver doesnt make me money i will enjoy it, im a collector :)

Cheers! My kids and I love the sound of silver coins clanking together. I just spent $1K of siacoin profits on platinum and gold 1/10 oz coins. I had to go SC to BTC to the metal dealer which probably cost me 20% but it is clear from the ___, I hope.

Everyone is discouraged because silver has been smashed by JPMorgan while they hoard it.

oh yeah the sound of silver is beautiful! great job on the buy, its one of my goals to get a 1/10th oz platinum this year. i only just got my first gold coin, a sovereign so i plan on stepping up my stacking game for 2018! cheers bud :)

Keep stacking. Be patient and wait for dips to buy solid cryptos and trade in at high BTC prices.

TWM

Very smart move sir. Diversify.

thanks mate, are you the same ozwald from youtube? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27