You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should You Convert, Power Up, Sell, or Hold?

in #steem8 years ago

Really good post @lukestokes ! We always learn something. I just hava a small comment, why would you change your SBD to USD and then to Steem to get the 232.272 Steem instead of just converting directly from SBD to Steem in the internal market. Unless the 1.15 price was in the external market and the price in the internal market was higher, lets say 1.28 making it the same to change your SBD directly to Steem.

Sort:  

Sorry, I should have clarified, I didn't actually do that conversion, I just put everything in USD terms so that I could compare apples to apples considering the SBD gives you $1 USD worth of STEEM. Make sense?

This would have been more accurate if I had the internal market values for STEEM and SBD at the time, but I don't have that historical data readily available and, from what I've seen, the arbitrage between the external and internal markets are usually taken care of fairly quickly, so I figured the external market prices for SBD and STEEM would work for what I was trying to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15