You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building the narrative of Steem

in #steem5 years ago

Yesterday I found out that my favorite blogger Austin Kleon, who is also a bestselling author of Steal Like an Artis and other books, has received the 1st copyright strike on Tumblr and backed up his blog:
https://austinkleon.com/2019/09/28/backing-up/

So I jumped in and invited him to join Steem, because here we own our content and nobody can take away it from us. I also said he could create a Steem account for his son and use it to post his art and diary. I didn't mention a thing about the potential to earn on Steem because it's all that is - a potential, not a promise. But ownership is real, especially in a world where you can get your content taken away from you by the corporations or hackers overnight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43