You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just the tip and the non-withdrawal technique

in #steem5 years ago

The problem as I see it is that people who don't like to go a little deeper so that others can also be rewarded simply don't trust Steem to succeed long term. Yet they all want a piece of the pie. They think, "let some other person put their money on the line. If this thing fails, all I have lost will be just my time." The recent post by @nonameslefttouse provides a good message about Steem to outsiders which is completely different from the usual, "get paid to post".

Sort:  

Yet they all want a piece of the pie

This is the case a lot of the time where people want something for nothing without remembering, there is always a cost somewhere.

The recent post by @nonameslefttouse provides a good message about Steem to outsiders which is completely different from the usual, "get paid to post".

Yep. I am hoping that some of these get traction. Over the years I have felt that there have been turning points only to discover that culture is strong. While people don't like having the "code is law" rule, change in code does tend to force reflection of behavior at the very least.

My ears are ringing!

I actually wrote up some honest advertising today. It's a bit of a rehash from something I did way back in early 2017. I've been on the same path for a very long time.

About the post here. I've been meaning to come back to mention how it's crazy that math can change so much from one week to the next. Someone could read all this a year from now and none of that math will add up! The basic principles remain though.

I've been on the same path for a very long time.

I know the feeling.

Someone could read all this a year from now and none of that math will add up! The basic principles remain though.

Yep, it will change incredibly and that is a good thing, it has to change in order to live. Basic principles is like common sense; most people don't have or understand them.

Common sense. I stumbled into some strange thoughts that day as I wandered through my mind. I don't know why I do those rambling posts. I think if I cleaned those thoughts up, I'd probably extend my reach. Blah fuck it, I'm rambling again.

We can see though, how the basics are setup in a way to lead to success. It'll take a little more patience though.

We can see though, how the basics are setup in a way to lead to success. It'll take a little more patience though.

Someone asked me what was the point of them being here as they feel they don't add to the platform as all they do is create content - ummm.. that is the point. create, consume, converse.

So many distractions out there. Easy roads that lead nowhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56098.81
ETH 2411.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36