You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem rambles on

in #steem5 years ago

I'm following your every post. The work and thoughtfulness you put in daily is enormous. You post between 3 and 4 times a day. And all those posts are deep shit. You will be rewarded in so much more than Steem, I think. You will be rewarded in making a difference, in community, in being a visionary. People look up to you. I don't think you would get even 1/10th of the positivity from your posts on Facebook...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you, it is appreciated. I am always wondering (since everything is on the blockchain) what will happen looking back at predictions in 5 years from now.

I don't use Facebook other than to drop a picture of my daughter for family once in a while. I find the platform largely useless other than to keep up appearances.

If my organist friends wouldn't be on FB, I would have left it a year ago. I of course am promoting Steem to them as well but since organists usually are backward-looking, most will join Steem only when it is more painful to live without it than to endure the pains of onboarding (aka when mass-adoption happens). And I predict the beginnings of mass adoption when some celebrity or two goes Steem.

So anyone has connection to Gary Vaynerchuk or Tim Ferriss or James Altucher?

By the way, Altucher might not be as difficult to sell to because he promotes blockchain and crypto already.

Another route is for someone with government connections to sell Steem to some forward-looking government of some small country, like Estonia.

There celebrities will come, especially the ones who are worried about the state of the world and advertising. Sam Harris is one of those I think.

Another route is for someone with government connections to sell Steem to some forward-looking government of some small country, like Estonia.

@sorin.cristescu is looking into doing just that with the EU.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44