You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Analytics and the engagement potential through personal feedback

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

I find UA rankings also quite motivating to go forward. My big 50000 SP delegation has just returned and I can give people more generous upvotes now without depleting my voting power too much.

Sort:  

I was thinking about UA just today. When it started I was something like 260 and now I am in position 221 and I wonder what happened to those above.

It is nice to have larger stake to vote with. I paid for 25k delegation for over a year but it was getting way too expensive. I would have had to self-vote at almost 8x a day with it at some point and that is not my style at all and I don't think writing 8 posts a day the way I write is going to be possible and, I don't vote on my comments :)

I know... I also wouldn't want to vote for myself if I didn't want to give donations and contest prizes 60 Steem every week. I have to choose between this and delegating bidbot with some 18% APR. I choose the best bad choice...

Posted using Partiko Android

I choose the best bad choice...

Yep. I delegate to ocdb because they support real content producers (for the most part) and I am lucky because I have delegation from a very generous friend for the last few months so I can keep rewarding. I also delegate about 10k out to other users and communities that I think deserve it.

This is very generous of you. I delegate 10k to @qurator who is a team of manual quality content curators.

Posted using Partiko Android

I also would like to upvote some introduceyourself posts to support onboarding efforts.

Posted using Partiko Android

It helps to some degree but if they get too much support too early, the entitlement grows fast. A little bump is encouraging though :)

Yes, everybody has to earn their trust one way or another. At the beginning giving newbies an upvote is good because of their low RC.

At the beginning giving newbies an upvote is good because of their low RC.

Yep. You might be interested to keep an eye on @steemonboarding with @anomadsoul and @coruscate in coming weeks/months

Yes and last night I upvoted and commented on some intro posts before going to bed. Felt good...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47