POST SOMETHING!!!!! Anything... A post for newbies

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Well I've been very open and honest about my frustration around steemit.
The frustration is as much with myself and being brave enough to be here in the first place; despite having pretty much zero interest or ability in technology, software, computers etc....i don't even properly know how to use the cloud and my smartphone thinks I'm stupid.
240_F_193511611_btGqkQXaYIVdPJR2quqbFoBHADzXXa4y.jpg

And i am here, in an alien land, a new frontier, trusting and supporting decentralised block chain technology, knowing instinctively through my quantum learning and personal spiritual lessons this technology can change the world;

So despite my fears, worries and general incompetance,
I am here, actively
showing myself, posting, creating content, making mistakes, learning and actually doing this in technology which I clearly don't understand, I'm Sharing my strengths and obvious tech weaknesses.
I am slowly connecting with others
Building a reputation
And definately driving myself and probably other steemers crazy.

This is a very teccy place for sure but there some very lovely human people here to:

I've been resteemed by @lichtblick and am very grateful as I recieved over 50 upvotes which I am sure came from this generous action to support new content and was a beautiful thing to do.

I always check who upvotes me.
Why?
I'm looking for friends to follow, like minded people to improve my feed and daily interaction here,
i'm looking to upvote others and their content as that is the mutual currency of support here
I'm looking for like minded influencers
I'm identifying bots which I feel uncomfortable with

But when i looked nearly all of the up voters had NOT YET MADE A POST!!!!

Firstly i was surprised
I didn't think you could vote without content and then realised we all get given a fart of steem when we sign up
And without content which attracts votes eventually you run out of steem and then can't vote

But Then i remembered my initial overwhelm at it all and realised maybe many non posters are just totally in a state of whaaaat the fuuuuuck is going on here

Then i realised some of them maybe perfectionists, worried about what to say, how to say it, will it be perfect...

Many are just overwhelmed with the technology, jargon and landscape.
Many restricted by time

Whatever the reason
To all those with no content sharing your little steem.....with me
With love, i say.....Stop it!!!..

CREATE MORE STEEM FOR YOURSELVES WHILE AT THE SAME TIME SHARING IT

I would much much rather read something about you, get to know who you are

Just write something -
Even if its just why you are not writing,
copy and paste something from something you posted somewhere else,
write an introduction just be sure to tag the post #introducemyself

Comment on the posts you upvote. You must have liked it in someway to have shared your little steem. I've been told commenting is super important in steemit.

I literally have no idea what I'm doing here
I am totally out my comfort zone
Much of what i know maybe wrong
But i am here to encourage you and up vote you but i need something to upvote and comment on.....

Feel free to tell me
Whats stopping you from making your first post?

Lots of luck to you

Sort:  

Very true! Everything is worth posting about :)

(The tag is introduceyourself though, LOL, and should only be used for that one intro post).

Posted using Partiko iOS

And don't upvote my comments for now to save RC's. Let me upvote yours instead, so you can accumulate :)

Thanks for this. I literally just joined so am finding my way around the platform. I have two ideas for posts which I'll be publishing in the next day or so.

Fantastic....hope you find your tribe...whats your topic area.
I think.tags will help.find your people. Im finding the search engine and explore frustrating...
Surprise surprise lol...lots of luck

thank you. yes, it's a learning curve. for example I didn't realise you replied to my comment until now - I'm used to other platforms giving me some type of notification!
My topic area is self development, mindset feminism, life coaching - so I'll be sharing tips and tools, also helping artists in this new age.

Hello welcome to steemit @ordinarybird, I congratulate you for your presentation post, a lot of perseverance and for sure you will succeed, I hope you have lots of fun on the net, I already want to read your publications. God bless you from @jorge090202 from Venezuela.

I hope fun will come. Just keep posting, find my people and keep learning

We are in the same boat! Haha. I'm following and hopefully we (and all 'plankton' ) can succeed. Good luck !

Posted using Partiko Android

I actually hate being described as plankton..

Me too. Just aiming to write the correct lingo, despite it sounding pretty grim :/

Posted using Partiko Android

Plankton..
Brainless mass of food for whales and sharks...not a loving suppotive metaphor at all....maybe time to change some lingo here

Congratulations @ordinarybird! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thanks a lot of for the mention and much success to all newbies.
Glad that my resteem has worked.
Try to get in touch with @steemibloggers, such writing clubs can really help on steemit.
Resteemed :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33