You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Steemit Better: A Proposal to Flatten the Rewards Curve

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Go for it, the bots are out of control, especially this 1% vote group. I like Steemit (a lot) but as it stands I can't recommend it to many due to the lengthy explanations I would have to make about all its quirks.

Sort:  

I don't get the pile of 1% votes that I get.?? It is insulting actually. I was wishing that there was a rule that people have to give at least a 10% vote. Because if you don't think that my post is worth at least 10% than I would rather not have your vote at all.

Apparently they are bots and we sho
uld ignore them. Okay fine, but what happens to new users feelings when they have slaved over a blog to be greeted by that. It gets more ridiculous... I have a 0,1% voter....!!!!

I just did some research and found out they think that this is a good way to greet newcomers to steemit so that they don't feel ignored. It's called the Oprah Guild.

Seems to me that it is increasing bad feelings rather than lessoning them. At least now I know it is well intentioned. But I had to spend about 2 hours to figure it out. Plus now some members who would have normally given me a full or high vote are now only giving me 1%. Not that I'm only in this for $. But a vote above 10% makes it seem that my post has some value to them at least.

This place can be weird!!! Thanks for sharing your info, much appreciated 😀

This proposal won't eliminate the bots. For better or for worse, we need to learn to live with them. Most are annoying, but fairly harmless. Hopefully, this proposal will help make Steemit more fun for humans to use, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74