You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New steem.io launch!

in #steem6 years ago

As a new member, it is positive to see the forward momentum within Steemit. As a fairly new member myself, in the block chain-ging landscape who has spent countless hours trying to learn and understand the technology, and exploring everything Blockchain/Crypto/currency/decentralized, my
my observation.. is the language in this article is a bit off putting to those who barely have heard the word blockchain, let alone proof of brain. Articles introducing the redisigned Steemt platform should not forget the target audience. New, and seasoned members. A mix between highly experienced and brand-new. We are at the cusp of change in the world, and most people don't like change much. People won't join if they cant understand the platform, or sounds too far creepy out there. One last note, it is my perception of the new logo, I neither care for its design. The old design with 3-s- shapes I liked visually. I think perhaps, it would have been wise to have first, considered old Steemit branding, as a redisgn. This new design departs completely, and is not interesting to look at. The old one stood out visually, very nicely. The new logo, and as an enclosed circle, does not stand out, and seems cinstricted, contained, and I think may get lost in the hundreds of logos on visual coin exchanges. The old Steemit logo, from my visual perception, was very easily recognizeable, and had a nice open ended flow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84