SOLD ALL MY LUMENS, BOUGHT STEEM and POWERED-UPsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys,

I wanted to write a follow-up to my previous posts about Stellar Lumens Giveaway and tell you what I did with my free XLM.

I didn’t know at first what I should do with the unexpectedly acquired Lumens, so I had been simply holding them for a while. Then, TenX ICO happened – which I didn’t get to participate in, by the way. And I was like: man, these guys are awesome, their product is great, their business model is amazing, their vision is ambitious, and their style is rad. I want to do what the message on TenX cards says and Join the Revolution! So I sold half my Lumens and bought myself a bunch of PAY tokens. (The PAY token has recently gone up in price, so I couldn’t be happier about my decision.)

Lumens Liquidation Trade



But then the other half of my Lumens has been slowly depreciating and has lost half its value (in Bitcoin) in the last two months. I felt like it wasn’t worth holding XLM anymore. Then I came across this post by @papa-pepper and got really inspired by his thoughts on STEEM and the future of this platform. So just a few minutes ago I sold the remaining half of my Lumens for Bitcoin and used it to buy almost 200 STEEM. I then powered-up my account on Steemit.

And, just like that, my Steem Power has gone over 1,000 SP for the second time in the past year.


Needless to say, I feel very good about it. I believe in Steem too and here’s the proof:

What do YOU think? Was it a smart move? Or a dumb one? What would you do if you were in my shoes and had over 10,000 XLM on your hands? Please share your opinion in the comments below!



Sort:  

I cant really speak about Lumens either but I definitely believe in Steem! Such a great community full of great ideas and always working hard to improve the platform. Very inspiring! I feel like a total slacker here! Lol! Steem to the moon! :)

Amen, brother!!

Last week I did something similar, sold some coins and bought steem and then powered up and yes I was happy doing that but steem seems to be having a hard time this week hopefully it will turn around soon. Cheers

Well, I’m seeing the current relatively low price of STEEM as a SUMMER SALE!!! Whether it turns around soon or not, the long-term future of this platform is bright! We will get to the Moon, sooner or later! ;)

I like the fact that you bought more STEEM and Powered UP. If you believe in something you do need to show it. STEEM On !!!

Actions speak louder than words, right? ;)

Yes they do that is why you get my UP Vote. Thank you for taking the time to interact with people that commented on your post.

i think u have to give way some SP by upvote other new member like me. what u give now to other you will more then this in future.

Thats is a very blunt spam,,, I can hit that flag for you my friend.

Gosh, I hope you meant @xaadkhan :D

Check out his blog – he’s not even worth a flag. His posts are never making more than 0.01 SBD. And his attitude is not helping either…

Oh, and he has just upvoted his own comment!.. How cute! :D

Diffently wasn't pointed to you my friend. I have never seen one be so blunt. I am gonna have to screen shot this.

Hey back from travelling

Welcome back! How was it?

No! I meant you! No more deli food posts! you made me wanto go to Japan

Ah, I get it now, sorry! :))))

Yes, I'm back since August 10th. I have already started missing Japan and its food again! :) It’s a country worth visiting many many times!

Hmmm. Trouble adjusting....? I know i always have 😐

Probably the smartest thing you could do right now with Steem being close to $1.00. I just sold my bitcoin and went all in on steem. I think you made the right choice.

Thank you and right back at ya! ;)

You never know what will happen, that said you took a chance that is unlikely to fail.

I think so too. And, in the end, it was free money. If I can use free money to get me some STEEM and power-up – how can this fail, right? ;)

Smart move from the Steem perspective! I'm gearing up to buy a bunch of Steem to power up!

With the current price of STEEM it’s an opportunity to be seized, for sure! Also, the additional Steem Power will earn you more in the long term by way of increased curation rewards.

What do you mean by lumen,l know about TenX but have not head of lumen

It’s STELLAR LUMENS (XLM), a payment solution on a blockchain, similar to Ripple. They were doing give-away of free Lumens to everyone holding Bitcoin two months ago (see the original post I linked to in the first paragraph of the post above). That’s how I unexpectedly ended up with a whole bunch of them. But they have been getting increasingly less valuable ever since, that’s why I finally pulled the trigger and got out of XLM.

I now get it ,thanks for explaining

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58