Steem Finally Over 4 CAD

in #steem7 years ago

Last night was a special one for me. I joined seteemit in August 2016 and started buying steem on the top of the first pump. What can I say; Stupid me. Steem was 4 cad. It was painful 16 months knowing that I could get more than 10 x more steem later on. But here were are. I learned it hard way, probably like most Crypto newbies.

20171218_195221.jpg

On my evening walk, I stopped at a liquor store and grab a bottle of champagne. Steem was at 4.25 CAD and each of my steems was finally in green territory.

20171218_201215.jpg

I took the whole thing with celebration on a higher level, but despite our platform is censorship-free, or I could label my post with NSFW tag, I'll spare you from seeing an oldtimer in jacuzzi.

I was really happy Yesterday. See you, my friends.

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @oldtimer.

Congratulations.......so happy for you....Cheers/Salute'

Appreciate your enthusiasm for Steemit.

Thanks. I hope it's contagious.

Congratulations !
We have the same experience.
I bought STEEM at the top of the first pumping. LOL

Thanks for the comment. I saw eth rising like crazy at that time and didn't want to miss with steem. But I also knew that steem will rise one day. Sunner or later. We have a long way to go and I'm optimistic. We doing fine even at these prices. Keep doing a great job in kr community, my friend.

Congrats @oldtimer! Much more to come!

We demand @oldtimer in jacuzzi!

Haha congrats man 💰✊💯🇨🇦🙏

I love this and could watch all day :)

very good job,enjoy this time
cheers.....

Cheers my friend

happy for you..anyway u have learnt it..doesn't matter how you have learnt it..but finally what matters is whether you learnt it or not :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68298.11
ETH 2705.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70