You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The "what ifs" series Chapter 1: What if the price of steem was $100 and you had 500,000sp what will you do?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

This is a very great question @ehiboss

If steem becomes $100 and I had 500,000 steem power (amen) delegating and curating cool posts would be a nice idea as a lot of steemians would benefit through it, but then... To be very sincere... It might not be wise for me to curate the posts of others and let the opportunity of the increase in steem pass me by.

I would chose option B. Altough I recently joined steemit, and am new to cryptocurrency, from all I have been reading about it, the price of crypto is very volatile and can change at any time.

I would take advantage of this, but I would not power down everything. I would retain some (which I could use to curate)

Sort:  

I like your honest reply, however do not powerdown more than you actually need. Powering down is not a taboo, however, powering down more than you actually need could hurt the value of the price if everyone did that.

Lol... Your sincerity is exceptional, but let me advice you, powering down as a lot attached to it... It's a spirit...

It is said that;

If you cook your food based on how hungry you are, it will become too much for you to finish and may later be a waste...

Money mismanagement comes in when a sudden large amount is bestowed on you without having a standard way of managing it and this is mostly common among youths... No offense, I mean no insult though I'm just giving my opinion...

If at all you need to power down, it has to be a very little amount, because the more Steempower you have the more benefit you make for yourself and for others in the Steem Blockchain...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89