Golden ratio themed 3D printable jewelry, free STL file under creative commons by sa license

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Three pendants for 3D printing, metal prefered because it can handle smaller sizes with detail more easy. Based on the Golden Ratio 3 different designs were made. Feel free to do anything with them that is allowed under Creative Commons BY SA license.

All my designs available from my BOX account come with no warranty, what so ever. Always have the designs checked at the company you have them printed. 'Shapeways' does this automaticly, at 'I Materialise' you need to have them checked. You can always import the STL files in any 3D editing program and change it to your own needs.

The pendants in their current form are around 17 euro 3D printed in bronze.

Download these pendants STL files from my BOX folder: CLICK HERE

All my 3D printable designs in my BOX folder: CLICK HERE

Enjoy!

Sort:  

These are beautiful! Especially like the triad one. Using the golden ratio gives them a natural grace that's very appealing.

Thank you Venus! The Triad is my favorite one, was a long time ago when I got into that mystical math that seems to be found in everything created.

These look great; and the price is ok also. Maybe someone who has a 3d printer will print at least one.

Thanks Anca!
It would be great to see, at least one of, them for real!

Why don't you make Steem jewelery and sell it for steem ?

with the logo in it.

Or earclippers or something ... Steemit branded !

That was the first things I did actually. ;-)

Have a browse through my blogitems: @oaldamster

Like this ring:

more like this

Earrings, have not done that yet. On the todo list!

do clippers.

See what you mean, that would draw some attention allright. :-)
I'll let it sink in, doing something like that in 3D printing as a whole would be quite expensive. So need to be very creative about it.

Will have a look into the ear clips. New territory for me...

are you on steemit chat ?
can we have direct messaging somehow ?
really sorry to flood your post like this. :(

I am on Steem Chat, at least I have it on my Android phone, you can PM me there I think. Same username as here.

And no problem , dont see it as flooding. You are enthousiastic that is allright. ;-) It is almost time to go to be for me though, 23:50 CEST overhere. But I will check Steem Chat (Rocket Chat).

I'm on it. ;-)

Or a mug in the Steem on Graphene theme:

More nice work from you.

If you don't mind me asking how is the work on the cup progressing? :)

Thanks Cryptos, have not come around to it yet.

Almost bedtime here, so I'll keep it at the 'todo' list. :-)

Something in the line of this?
Would you like it personalized?

The handle though, need to find a solution for that.

Looks nice, no need to have it personalized :)

Okay :-)

Now only some small things... The cup ear and the CC's...

But I'm making progress!

No need to hurry and stay up late just for that.

I know, just wanted to have another go at it. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71