Silicon Valley Steem Meetup

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

I've been on Steemit for a month now but have yet to meet a fellow Steemian in person. That needs to change.

I'm hosting a meetup at the Runa Capital office in Palo Alto on Wednesday, August 24th at 5:00 PM. Our office is right off of University Avenue (easy to get to from the Caltrain if you live anywhere in the Bay Area).

If you want to join, let me know in the comments and I'll email you details. Also, please tag anyone that you think would be interested!


  • Follow me on Twitter
  • Hear about why I'm excited about Steemit here
Sort:  

Hey Nick! Great snapstorm video. Didn't notice that until today....
@anwenbaumeister and I set up a meetup for Aug. 25th here: https://www.meetup.com/steemitsf/

We haven't finalized the location, but planned one in SF so maybe we can chat and collaborate. We may be able to just move it to the South Bay. It's better to join forces since we're still in the early stages... I'll email you. Thx!

awesome, would love to join forces!

Lol I was just writing up an identical reply and saw this one already posted. @ntomaino we would love to combine these Meetups and work together! I'll shoot you an email.

Good idea !
I proposed the idea 2 weeks ago. I hope tour post will draw more attention.
https://steemit.com/meetup/@sebastien/steemers-of-the-silicon-valley-let-s-meet-for-real-1st-steem-and-coffee-meetup

Haven't heard from you yet! Stiil in?

I would love to be there but I am way far away in another part of the World - Nepal. So can't be there.

I was thinking about do something like this. I am in the Bay Area.

nice, email me [email protected] and I will share details

Still in? Haven't heard from you

You should use some of the SBD from this post as door prizes ;)

If I was anywhere near CA, I might consider it. But IN is a ways away.

Nice I would love to join but I am a little far away in Salt Lake City, UT.

This sounds great! I'd attend.

hey ryan -- still up for it? let me know!

Thanks for doing this. Check this video of our Meetup last night in Phoenix, Arizona
steem-MEETUP-Blockchain_Meetup__Phoenix__AZ__-_Meetup9ebbd.md.png

i can only say wish i am located in Silicon Valley.
where i am, seems i'm the only one on steemit

Sign me up! Email me at [email protected]. ⬢‿⬢

awesome. look forward to seeing you there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55350.11
ETH 2887.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27