You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm revising my ways, Thanks Paula

in #steem6 years ago

Why would you care about anyone having the "me me me" mentality unless they are whales? I personally unfollow everybody who doesn´t give upvotes to good comments. I followed people who did not even respond to any comments at all. A waste of time. Throw them in the trash.

I used to follow a guy who was on trending regularly. He didn´t give a single upvote to any comment and since he was in trending so often he got like thousands of comments overall. On the other hand I follow a game dev who is giving some nice upvotes on comments all the time and he gets like 5 comments per post. You know who I unfollowed and who I like to upvote and engage with.

I am personally more motivated to read a blog post if I know that I might get an upvote if I make a comment and of course I am not talking about the "hello friend please upvote" kind of comments. If you are a content creator and you don´t upvote comments on your blog posts why should your readers be on steemit and not on any other kind of social media?

They are hurting themselves by their selfish nature. I think the "me me me" guys are idiots. Let them make their posts and see them exhausted when they realize that they are not going to see any wealth with their low SP upvoting their own stuff or by using bid bots that have more often than not a negative ROI.

It doesn´t matter on which platform you are or if you think blockchain is going to crush the current banking system or if you think steemit is going to annihilate facebook. Reciprocity is a thing on steemit as it is everywhere else. On steemit this is just more transparent and I guess it is more relevant to grow than on other social media sites.

strich.png

Join me in my struggle with alcohol addiction

Sort:  

Please feel free to come make great comments like this and get upvotes on my blog.

I don't understand why anyone wouldn't want to invest in building a quality comment section. A lot of small users can't upvote comments reasonably but those of us who have the voting power to do it sure ought to be.

I get your point, I guess what I'm trying to say is that I can help someone grow, someone build their stake on the platform. But maybe my time is not well spent on those who are part of the "me me me" culture.

Ones that if they where to gain a big delegation, this delegation would just enable the behavior.