You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WE ARE STEEM

in #steem6 years ago

Don't you think it's important to act as a positive leader for the community?

I mean this respectfully. That line bothers me. ACTING and DOING are two different things. I'm not singling you out, I know there are more, like you.

If I wanted your support, I'd have to purchase it. I get it. Maybe you look at us and see money instead of people. I don't know what you see.

You can ACT like a leader here, and say the right things, all you want. When will you be able to see the damage your services have done to this community? Specifically, I'm talking about the vote selling and bidbot. You're not the only one, and I know this, but I'm talking to you right now. How have you been able to maintain the ignorance it takes to NOT be able to see the problems voteselling and bidbots have caused? As someone who offers a service that is actively harming the community, for profit, how do you see yourself as a leader? Who are you leading?

Sort:  

This thought also came to my mind. It just seems so paradoxical.

There's no community involved at all when it comes to deciding what posts gets to trend on Steem.

Thank you for voicing this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66668.88
ETH 3521.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55