You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's up with these new bots?

in #steem6 years ago

I don't know. That teevmoore account appears to be an active member simply spamming this post has recieved an upvote on every post they view. They're also powering down, so I assume that member doesn't really know what they're doing, should probably be flagged for spam to put a stop to it. I've seen other accounts asking for delegation though, and when I looked in the wallets, there wasn't much owned SP and about 20 delegated. I can't remember which account it was, but I'd know it if I saw it again. I doubt whoever delegated would see any money trickling in. The spammer, I assume, would be using the delegation to increase their own rewards. Purely speculation though. Some of these scammy types aren't smart and it's easy to see through them.

Sort:  

Nothing wrong with increasing your own rewards, as long as you're also sharing the rewards with other people on the blockchain. Upvoting only your own posts is what I see as scammy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.21
ETH 2441.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68