You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hardfork 19 Official Release Now Public! I'll Be Switching My Servers to STEEM v0.19.0 Over The Next Few Days! Excited for This Update!

in #steem7 years ago

It will be interesting to see how this plays out. Hopefully it will work out for the minnows and whales wont only vote on themselves. Thanks for the post. keep up the good work

Sort:  

I think minnows will benefit the most from this to be honest. Whales that do partake in malicious self up-voting normally get pretty stomped on from what I have seen in the past.

For me, though i am not even a dolphin, think its good etiquette to upvote every comment on your posts. I upvote very few of my own. But i notice some of the whales, dolphins who may upvote one or two of the comments but upvote everything they do. I am starting to disengage with these people. Becuase if you think about it this community is nothing without supporting each other.

I am hoping your are right. It will be nice to have more power to influence good posts as well. Thanks for taking the time to keep us updated and give me your opinion as well. :) namaste

I always try to reply on comments. On some posts I literally just upvote everything... The key ingredient is interaction though you are right.

you are very good about it. It is about the interaction. But just showing support can mean a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79