Steemit Retirement Plan!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

I just turned 40 this year so it is time to start thinking about setting aside money for the future. I have an IRA that I contribute to every month, but I need more! So here is my plan:

I am starting with 1000 STEEM that I am going to Power up. So far i have been able to save for about half that. This will give me the extra boost to be able to curate and actually make a difference in people's post rewards. This will get me more followers, and hopefully more STEEM!

My goal is to NEVER power down my STEEM until I retire. I think retirement age is around 65. Lets just use that number...
Thats me getting down at 65 on the dance floor

So In the last 7 days since I have been on the site I have received 18 STEEM roughly. Thats around $36 a week and $144 a month. Holy *****

By Powering all of the STEEM UP I have the potential to earn even more STEEM and so on and so on! Think of the snowball effect

Plus what happens when the STEEM coin trades higher on the crypto market? Which will definitely happen. All of this equals a rich old man. YES!

Sort:  

A great plan! Keep it up! :)

Sounds like a Rock Solid Plan. Good Luck.

That's a great idea @nezbong. It's also never to late to start creating serious wealth! I wish you the best of success in the future!

You can check out @ENAZWAHSDARB for the best Entrepreneurial content! If you appreciate what you see, you can leave a follow! :)

I have been watching your posts. Very informative. You are going to help me become a billionaire!

Thanks brother! I am currently writing my latest blog post right as we speak. Should be out in the next 20 min. Covering the topic on Belief!

I love building connections with people! I have my goal to become a billionaire myself! So let's do this. Can't wait to get to your Power Level! :)

Will be on the lookout!

Respect for that plan, I really wish all the best for you, I mean you don't even need to retire from steemit, I think you can even enjoy this and share posts when you are old! =)

Maybe i will just start powering down a little, because by 65 I will be a whale. I defiantly want to keep my whale status:)

This is what I plan on doing once I completly get use to steemit. I love the concept of this site and I really want to be able to help others while also helping myself.

Awesome plan!

Thanks! Make the plan and then follow thru!

Sounds like a good plan, makes a lot of sense to keep the currency just like the Proof of Steak in other cryptos.

I can definitely see this site exploding in popularity very soon. It is a great model. It might be good to have a back up of a backup plan if you know what I mean--Murphy's law and all.

Very cool idea though.

Just don't freak out and sell like my friend did with bitcoin's early days. lol. He would be a multimillionaire right now if he didn't.

"Coulda-woulda-shoulda"....it doesn't matter. Maybe his higher self craved something other than multimillionaire status--! ;)
All we have is the NOW and the ability to choose what's in alignment with us NOW ^_^

You are right about the higher self not really wanting it. There is an epidemic of self fulfilling prophecies it seems. They might say they want it, but deep down they really don't. Agreed 100%.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69