A Look at My Predictions for Steem from 6 Months Ago: Have the Predictions Come True?

in #steem7 years ago

Around 6 months ago I wrote a post where I made some predictions for where Steem would be in 5 years time. You can find the post here

So what were my predictions?

  • The price of Steem will have risen from a low of $0.04 in early 2017 to a high of $43 in 2020.
  • Large companies and organizations will take significant positions in Steem, and will have a big presence on Steemit and related Steem projects.
  • Active users on Steem will be in the tens of millions.
  • Thousands of projects using the Steem blockchain will be developed, with many of them disrupting industries such as; remittances, travel/accommodation, stock exchanges, banking/finance, online marketing, and social media.
  • Millionaires will be made from those who were early adopters and held on to their investment.

Well, I'm proud to say that with the recent Steem action,my wild predictions don't seem so wild any more. Although Steem didn't quite hit a low of 4 cents, it did get to around 6-7 cents earlier this year.

I'm confident that reaching $43 within the next 5 years is a high possibility. Hold on for the ride, and make sure you always have some Steem invested for the explosive growth we are yet to see!

What do you think about my predictions for Steem for 5 years time? Feel free to add your predictions in the comments below.


Follow me @nextgen622

Sort:  

I totally agree with you.. Steem is under priced now... it has huge potential to grow because of its limited supply and most steem is locked in steem power... i would'nt be surprised if steem reaches $100 by 2020.

followed

I do think the same about it! And it still is in its 'BETA-phase'! There are so much opportunities! For me personal, if their is a good way of advertising, that you can choose if you want it or not, connected with rewards if you do, why not? I guess many companies would like to advertise on steemit if it keeps on growing like it is doing now! I would say welcome to that!

Yes, I agree. I would love to see an opt in advertising system on Steemit or one of the Steem apps.

Where is my steem best stored en route to $40? Following 👍🏾

Absolutely agree, there is huge growth potential and after all, all things need to start from bottom up. There are several potential markets, newer countries, the possibilities are endless. The beta-steam itself is pretty fantastic, imagine when the full blown version is released to the masses.

Very detailed post....Great read. Keep up the great work! Followed and upvoted please consider following me as well @andrewsauls

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63820.95
ETH 2497.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69