You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Loyalty is dead: @dlive and human nature

in #steem6 years ago

Very deep thoughts on this post and have given me perspective on my goals and roles not only here but in society. It seems that sometimes we fall into herd mentality unwilling but to the grasps of what others want. I truly believe in what is trying to be created here with the Steem ecosystem and while I hope it ultimately delivers for me on a financial sense, I currently think more about the journey and the engagement achieved on that journey and how we can improve the experience and lives of all on the way there. However, there is always selfishness is one’s behavior because it is part of our survival instincts I think. I feel I’m getting too philosophical here so I will stop before I embarrass myself but I appreciate the perspectives provided here and look forward to continue reading your content.

Sort:  

However, there is always selfishness is one’s behavior because it is part of our survival instincts I think.

There is because ultimately, there has to be because no matter the platitudes, we are still the most important person in the world to ourselves. This means that we build communities to protect ourselves too through, trust, loyalty and alliance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87