You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemGigs - Offering Freelance Gigs on the Steem Blockchain

in #steem6 years ago

The #STEEM blockchain continues to build its ecosystem which is great! However, as I keep seeing all the apps I wonder how long will it be until the centralized version look to stop these developments given that some are clearly similar in design and may have issues with intellectual property claims. Will the decentralization of the blockchain help defend these apps from the centralized competitors? I don't know but it could be a challenge in the future.

Sort:  

That's an interesting point. I guess we'll have to see what future battles will come to be. But I have often wondered about that as well. I assume that the platform developers are taking the proper steps to ensure they are working along the lines of legality. I sure hope they are for their own sake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47