A Look Inside @nepd's Crypto-Asset Portfolio

in #steem6 years ago

It's been over a month since I've updated my portfolio for my followers here. While some of the typical crypo stalwarts are still there, there have been some major overhauls to which assets I'm holding and the allocation percentage of each of those.

Here is what I'm currently holding, arranged from most valuable, to least.

VIVA

I own four VIVA Crowns (valued around $5000 each) and 25 TQS, which might not mean much if you don't know about what's happening at VIVA right now.

The 25 TQS are basically shares an exchange, which nightly drop a dusting of the top (and not-so-top) cryptocurrencies (ETH, BTC, LTC, etc...)into my account. They are sold for 10 VIVA (about $100) each and have been quite fruitful for me over the last couple of weeks.

The power of VIVA is just starting to ramp up and I'm looking forward to seeing it fly once the new @tradeqwik exchange and the Galaxy Vault are stood up.

STEEM

I currently own just over 11k worth of SP, split between this account and @hairshares. I've delegated 10k of my SP to the @hairshares account to help holders of the HAIRSHARE token, available on the @bitshares DEX.

Bitcoin

This has been an enjoyable runup to 7k for BTC. I don't have as much as I'd like, but I feel comfortable with the amount of Bitcoin I'm holding.

I plan on selling my Bitcoin Gold, but will hold on to BTC 2x until a clear winner is declared. I learned my lesson from selling my BCH too early.

Bitshares

BTS has certainly taken a nose dive over the last few months, down from 17000 satoshis to under 900. That said, I still think the technology is promising and the future is bright.

I'll continue to add to my position on dips.

OBITS

Speaking of Bitshares, I own over 1k OBITS tokens, which give dividends base on revenue created by OpenLedger. They have some exciting projects coming up (OCASH, APPTRADE...) and am looking forward to the sharedrops and buybacks.

Litecoin

I picked up a couple of LTC on the cheap and plan on holding them as insurance against BTC / BTC2X going all to hell.

PeerPlays

While development has been a little slow here, I'm still hopeful that PPY is able to pull off a great Bookie system. HelmBet has been a disappointment, but has shown that the system can work. I'm holding until Q2 of 2018 at least.

HAIRSHARE Tokens

I own some 70k odd HAIRSHARE tokens, tradable for votes and other services from the @hairshares account, which is part of my Hairshares project.

ARK / RISE

I own small positions in both ARK and RISE, two Distributed Proof-of-Stake coins. They have been helpful to use to learn the delegate system and will add to my positions when I'm able.

Other UIA

I own small positions in MARKER, WHALESHARE, STEEMSHARES and LUCRA, all of which are worthy projects that I enjoy keeping an eye on.

Sort:  

Nice portfolio! I'm similarly diversified. With our nightly dividends on TradeQwik.com we are really getting diversified! Scores of coins I never heard of before, I now own. :)

We must have STRONGHANDS to do what we're doing. :)

To Hold them SPROUTS baby, lol !

So is bitshares still going to be delisted from bittrex? They said end of October it would be gone but I just looked and its still there.

From what I understand, there are talks going on to keep it listed. We'll see.

Heavily invested in the future of crypto exchanges - I like it.

Hopefully LTC will get its due sometime soon!!!

This post has received a 3.36 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @nepd. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 1.99 % upvote from @bellyrub.

I've noticed openledger is late on paying us OBIT holders our monthly dividends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94