You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [UPDATED 7/6] How-To Mine Steem Power in Windows

in #steem8 years ago

This is the issue I got whenever it crashes:

Assertion failed!

Program: G:\steem-v0-5-0-windows\steemd.exe
File: /r/src/steem/libraries/chain/block_database.cpp, Line 109

Expression: block_num != 0

also:

witness.cpp:98                plugin_initialize    ] _witnesses: ["neozero"]

...is highlighted red. Any clues? Could it be because the wif key isn't associated with the account name?

Sort:  

This is the error I receive most often as well, when I do receive an error.

How often do you receive an error? happens every time I run it.

See the possible fix at the bottom of the guide. It worked for me!

Try bitcube's miner, I updated Step 1.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83