You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY IS THERE SO MUCH DIFFERENCE BETWEEN STEEM POWER AND STEEM BACKED DOLLARS IN MY ACCOUNT BALANCE?

in #steem7 years ago

Yes. I have noticed that. I converted some sbd into steem using the system of the three days average, and the exchange rate was much less favorable than the current market price. This is due to the prices of SBD and Steem do not fluctuate in tandem. They have different fluctuations with respect to the BTC.
The FAQ claims that 1SB is approximately 1USD, but this is not true. Now it is approximately 1SBD=1.40USB, and some days ago it was near 2USD.

Sort:  

Thanks @nenio. Honestly, I've never had the need to convert SBD TO STEEM. I'm just getting to know of the 3 day average calculation. I know that the value of STEEM and SBD are not the same. When I say that steemit is a school, I'm not wrong. Imagine what I've learnt today - 3 day average calculation. I appreciate your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52