Sort:  

what do you mean by crossposts? Also, the only conversion that should be tracked in that situation is the big fat banner at the top when someone is not signed in. If there is a conversion rate of 1% then I would claim success.

I mean posts to the other sites. 1% would be an amazing conversion rate (by that, I mean the percentage of people that come to the site through the link and sign up.) I suspect that a lot of the people would click through, read the story and maybe the comments, and not sign up. Of course, I would love to be wrong.

You've got a point. How I am thinking about this is by the law of large number and multiple exposure. For example, if my friend Jarrod come and read one of my post, he might not do anything. But after the third or fourth time he may wonder what this steemit is all about and sign up.

So as a single user, I don't think I can bring on a lot of people but if a lot more users start sharing steemit on their social media profile, we may pick up some "steem". ;-)

What other ways to do you see people getting into the steem?

I was thinking of posts that specifically "pre-sell" steem. But there is something to be said for the shotgun approach as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65448.52
ETH 3556.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50