Sort:  

@ned, I think you made a little mistake here. Haha... you silly rascal! I was the millionth! Give me a hug and I'll give you a magic... well, let's talk in private maybe! Everything you must know for now.... is that this is (by far) the funniest thing... happening on this chain of blocks!

I'd like to be the first user to get a million followers....
Then we are talking youtube, twitter instagram and facebook followers...

I beleve in Steem, happyuser1.jpg

but we have a huge way
to go, for grandma and
uncle ben to adopt it!

For fair balanced commentary follow me. and

I think it would be very hard. it might take a while, but you've got a good shot

Ned can you please focus energy on getting users signed up quickly. So many are complaining they have to wait two weeks and many leave because of it.

We appreciate your latest effort of getting the word out! Thank you for that. If you have an idea how we can support with other projects in this effort let us know. I'd be happy to help with our @steem-bounty project.

Damn right, how are the new users supposed to get in while this issue isn't solved?

Besides bringing even more new users to the platform, I think we should make sure that the highest share possible of those we already have, is turned into active users. Currently we have ~60K active users per day, which means that a large number of these 1 million is not actively participating in the eco-system.

Social interaction on Steem needs to be even more intuitive (structure / design / education) and also attractive (algorithm / rewards).

PS: With @steem-bounty you've brought a great asset to this blockchain, thanks for that @knircky :-)

is exactly what I say in a comment above ... and I see no other way to solve it than what also expressed in that comment

That's really important. My friends also said that they waited about 7 days to get signup.

Steemit has become one of the most important parts of my life. I normally despise social media, but Steemit is a jewel in our world. Thank you for it.

This is an outstanding accomplishment for the platform. Also, gives a good boost of positive energy for the whole Steemit community :)

You are an active member and you have a good blogging site. You can promote steemit more. thanks

Totally agree. We just need to spread the word

Cheers to the next 1 million!

Next 1 million could be quicker than the first 1 million

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47