You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Preaching against "Steem success preaching". 🤔

in #steem6 years ago

You are SO right. The only point where I would slightly disagree or nit-pick with is that instead of it being 70% networking and 30% content, I would prefer to say it's 70% friendship and 30% content.
"Networking" sounds so business-like - chatting over canapes to people you can't stand, in the hope that they'll push some influence your way. And you can do that on Steemit – you can try cosying up to the whales. But I think what works better is finding like-minded people and communities, and exchanging ideas with them. Building friendships. Which is probably what you meant.

Sort:  

Well, yeah... now that i think of it it does sound a bit business like... But really, networking does encompass all those things. Networking means having a network of your "own people". Friends. Being them whales or dolphins or minnows.
It encompasses engagement with everyone you deem of worth.
Socializing on every level.

That is very true. I think I just spent too long in the business world!

Hahahahah. Haikubot picked that up. :D

Ahahahaha! I got Haikubotted yesterday too. My words must be poetry!

That is very true.
I think I just spent too long
In the business world!

                 - natubat


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44