You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Representing STEEM At The “Bitcoin is_” Conference in L.A. This Weekend - My Goals

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

I was just going to post the same thing. I think sponsoring @justineh and others like her on a case by case basis would be an excellent investment and use of the new 'kitty'. I thought there already was some sort of Steem ambassadors thingy though? I know @surfermarly was an ambassador a while back.

My personal thoughts are that a formal program would just be another committee, another proposal, another voting process which would end in a swamp of bureaucrasy and failure. I would simply prefer to see the witnesses or whoever bung @justineh a few quid for her expenses and let her get on with it.

Perhaps an account with a delegated pot where the curation funds gained could be used to pay for stuff like this?

Anyway, enjoy the conference.

Last note, I have lived on the outskirts of Bangkok for over 8 years and although I'm not sure if I will be attending SF4, closer to the time I'll be dropping my phone number into a post as a kind of helpline. In the meantime, if there is anything you need to know or need advice on, please drop me comment or note or a discord thingy.

Best wishes

Nearly forgot. You can get an instant account with 20SP delegation and instant account without delegation from Steemhunt and Dlike respectively, they just need a phone number to instantly send a confirmation code to. Its a simple one minute process.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44