You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPUD (Steem Power Up Day) - And Some More Bullshit Advice.

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

If a store has reduced something by 80% its because its a shit product no one wants! Everyone rushes in to buy but are buying because its cheap rather than looking at true value.

And so with Steem, either we are in a depressed market or crypto is at a price which more accurately reflects its true value.

Many people have 'advised' to buy now and hodl at every level since its peak at continually lower prices but at this point, are sitting on a huge paper loss, like your Steem at 2.60

I personally think we will again see sub 0.30 prices again soon.

Lets not drive people simply to purchase on FOMO which is all this never ending cry of 'buy now, the price is low' really is.

As for #spud its a nonsense, herd mentality that from an outsiders view smacks of desperation.

Sort:  

Krikey, did you get out of the wrong side of bed?

My average price is a lot less than $2.60, but yes I'm still in a loss position, but optimistic about the future.

I personally think we will again see sub 0.30 prices again soon.

I hope so, then I can get my Orca badge cheaper.

As for #spud its a nonsense, herd mentality that from an outsiders view smacks of desperation.

It's a community thing, and a good laugh, lighten up will you.

Lets not drive people simply to purchase on FOMO which is all this never ending cry of 'buy now, the price is low' really is.

I did write a disclaimer... ;)

I am not a financial adviser and anything I say above is probably bullshit. You have been warned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75