Let's Talk Marketing.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago

thumb_lets-talk-marketing.jpg

I was going to post earlier, but the topic of the day appeared to revolve around the F word: Forks.

I'm not sure how I feel about that stuff, so let's skip any discussion about forks and talk about something else.

Yesterday (and I'm using the term liberally since it's like 3am now), I had an awesome time at a meetup in San Francisco. Huge thanks to @llfarms for posting the invite. I was blown away by how intelligent, knowledgeable, and helpful she was. I learned a lot.

I was able to meet @steemcafe (who is full of life and character) and @goldmatters (extremely friendly) and so many others. Mike (from Partiko), what the heck is your username?

For the majority of the 5 hours there, I was speaking in depth with @andrarchy (who I found to be super authentic and down to earth). We poked each other's brains a bit. Had some great dialogue.

My biggest take away is that he's accessible and supportive of community-driven marketing initiatives. So what the heck.

What are we waiting for?

I tossed him some ideas. He said let's do it. I said "cool". He said "cool".

Everything's cool.

So less talking. More doing.

I'm pretty busy, so I'm probably gonna grab a copywriter, designer, and possibly a campaign manager to do all the heavy lifting. Whatever media they produce will be distributed to...well...everyone. All assets and resources for promoting Steem related developments will be open to the public.

It'll start off small. Just enough to get a feel for what works and what doesn't.

If you want in, let me know. But you need to have samples of what you can do.

This year is all about market share. That's where the war will be fought. We need to re-direct any energies from in-fighting to outward growth.

I think people forget how much cool stuff is in our hands right NOW. Stuff that is either unspoken or not properly understood. It wouldn't take much to create an avalanche of positive press. It really wouldn't.

I'll post an update soon.

In the meantime, go play Steem Monsters. So much cool stuff is going to happen with the game this year. WEEEEEeeeeee!!!!

sig-steem_@nateaguila.png

Sort:  

I agree, let us make this year, Market Steem - as a battle cry.

Let us do our share promoting and looking/doing things to make steem known in the mainstream media, financial exchanges and by your neighborhood.

We could do this. I am sure we can.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I dig your confidence.

Well said, sir!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Finally a hint of positivity for the steem blockchain! I will be supporting this initiative, looking forward for the details of it😊

Thanks a bunch!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Everything's cool.

Looking forward to seeing the direction this fork in the road takes us..

No!

No fork!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @nateaguila!

You just got a 2.8% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You had talked...

Posted using Partiko Android

I had talked...

Posted using Partiko iOS

DE VERDAD QUE ES INTERESANTE.

I can 100% get behind your “go play SteemMonsters”.

Posted using Partiko iOS

YES!

TO THE BATTLEFIELD!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I won a new card today!

And I purchased more. Lol.

I’m @monstermama on the battlefield.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Excellent. Congrats on the card!

So many new cards to get now!

I look forward to destroying you.

Posted using Partiko iOS

LOL!

Don’t let your self esteem go up based on “destroying” me, my kids play with that account too. The 12 year old is the best, then me, then the four year old.... it’s a team effort.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Call me the CHILD CRUSHER!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @nateaguila
BuildTeam wishes everyone a bullish new Year!
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Genial la utilizaciòn de Marketing para el lanzamiento de Steem Monsters, utilizaciòn de la persuaciòn para el juego.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97