You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What does STEEM mean to me?

in #steem6 years ago

I started down the rabbit hole of depression

I understand this one all too well. To know that making use of Steemit has been beneficial to you in this area is reassuring. I also have found Steemit a godsend for lifting me when moods sink. Even if I am not in the mood to communicate, just writing and reading people's comments is inspiring.

There are some great communities here, and being a part of those is what keeps me coming back to Steemit. That and the fact that I enjoy writing, and reading other people's work.

Sort:  

@naquoya, your statement about being apart of communities keeps you coming back is important.

Many of us joined Steemit for the possibility of earning money. But most of us have stayed because of the communities we are a part of and the relationships we have built.

Thanks for adding to the conversation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54