You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Governance and Changing the Rules

in #steem8 years ago

Changing rules and applying the changes retrospectively is a big no no, in my book. Even if that benefits masses [me included] at the expense of 'only' one or two, it's not something I'd want a part of. I'm happy to see there is a strong commitment from the Steemit team not to change things retrospectively.

Also fundamental changes to the chief tenants of the Steemit platform need to be considered carefully. Some people have 'lock in' significant funds for up to two years, so they have a reasonable right to expect the platform not to be radically different to the one they signed up for (NB - I'd count some kind of reward for voting as a chief tenant).

FYI - most people would understand 'pending payout' to simply mean a payment that is due, it just hasn't happened yet. Granted they are an estimate. However it sounds like what is REALLY meant is that the payment structure has yet to be finalised and the amounts due to authors, voters and commentators are subject to constantly revision up until 4th July. These my friend (as much as I like you guys), fall firmly into the bucket of "BS T&Cs" and should be spelt out clearingly in bold letters ahead of time! Grrr :0)

Also whilst we're on payouts, are the payouts until 4th July all coming out of one pot? And thus be constantly diluted as more posts and votes are cast between now and July 4th? I've heard it mentioned but its not really clear to me whether it is that or just the fluctuating STEEM power prices that are making the rewards on pots constantly go down. If someone could enlighten me on this I'd be grateful.

Sort:  

Also whilst we're on payouts, are the payouts until 4th July all coming out of one pot? And thus be constantly diluted as more posts and votes are cast between now and July 4th?

Yes but more is also constantly being added to the pot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65