BLOWING OFF SOME STEEM IV: Dear SOCIAL MEDIA, F Your BS T&Cs... Here are MY Terms & Conditions!

in #funny8 years ago (edited)

Dear Facebook, YouTube, Apple, Google, Instagram, Snapchat (and subsidaries thereof and all other Social Media or other sites hereafter ever invented throughout the universe, in perpetuity),

Here are my terms & conditions for using your service,

Clause 1: Consideration

[1.1.] I will NOT read your terms and conditions. Herein referred to as "BS T&Cs".

  • "B" shall be construed to mean "Bull" and

  • "S" shall be construed to mean that brown stuff that comes out of a Bulls behind.

[1.2.] For avoidance of doubt and to reaffirm 1.1, I will NEVER EVER read YOUR terms and conditions. NEVER. Because you have no consideration,

  • (i) your BS T&Cs are impossible to read and

  • (ii) there simply are not enough hours in the day to read your BS T&Cs.

  • (iii) If I were to read your BS T&C, I will make it my duty to pick the bones out of it with a fine tooth comb. And if I find any skeleton's in said BS T&Cs, I will make it my business to comb through the bone at the back of your head with a fine ice-pick!

Clause 2: Improper conduct

[2.1.] Woe betide ANYONE that quotes BS T&Cs to me when I'm questioning a "BS move".

  • "BS move" shall be construed to mean, any move that a reasonable right thinking person would say "I can't believe they tried to pull that bullshit!"

[2.2.] For example, should Instagram ever decide to use pictures of my two little girls in their ads (because the BS T&Cs say so), I wish god speed to whomsoever utters the words 'but-it-says-we-can-in-the-terms-and-conditions'. As I reserve the right to hang the said Exec upside down from a 24th floor balcony by their ankles. You can catch your BS T&Cs on the way down.

Clause 3: Selling

[3.1.] Sell my data at your own risk!

[3.2.} I have read Future Crimes. I know you sell my data. Yes Facebook... I'm talking to you. Just don't let me CATCH you selling my data. Else I will Book-end your Face with my fist, Mr Zuckerberg!

Clause 4: Stealing

[4.1.] Steal my work at your own risk!

[4.2.] For example, should Google ever decide to 'exercise its right' to use anything I send to or from a gmail account (Because Googles BS T&Cs purport to own the copyright). I will exercise my right boot up the goolies of the named Google Exec that makes that call.

Clause 5: Notices

[5.1.] Ignorance of my terms and conditions is no excuse for not obeying them. These terms shall be implied into any website or social media platform I sign up to.

[5.2.] Nothing shall excuse YOU (the social media site) from adhering to these terms and condition, herein and forever etched on the Steem Blockchain.

Clause 6: Warranties

[6.1.] I warrant not to be a dick.

[6.2.] You warrant not to be an ass.

[6.3.] That way no-one gets fucked.

Yours faithfully

#blowingoffsomesteem (IV)

#boss (IV)

Sort:  

OK This Made me Laugh A lot Thanks for sharing. Its time we write some Terms and Conditions that benefits us all instead of the Corporations and Enforcers.

Ha ha, me too! Excellent!

This was absolutely fantastic!

THE WARRANTIES hahahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39