Sort:  

copy paste earn $2451 hahaha nice work #cheetah

Steemit seriously needs to deploy a vast army of content detection bots just like @cheetah if it has to live a reputable standard which is crucial for credibility.

Plenty of valuable social media is shared by copy paste. People share things on FB and Twitter every day that THEY DID NOT CREATE... part of going viral is dependent on who shares your posts and who follows them. Granted I see the points people make about receiving payment for something they did not create, but that's more due to the people who upvote and comment. I'm sure there will be more content like this that does well.

It just doesnt feel right

Maybe not, but what is Steemit? IS it a social media platform as advertised? Not really, social media like FB & Twitter is filled with random posts and updates about people's day, or what they just did. Or, much of it is just re-posts and shares, many that go viral. Many that are not content created by the original person before it goes viral. It's a good thing on social media when I share a Youtube video, or a Coindesk article, or a picture that I did not take, but I like these things and share it with others. Now, there is a difference in copy/paste and pass off as work your did, and sharing like we do on social media. But, Steemit is starting to feel like a blogging site, not really a social media site. And that's not a complaint, it's just an observation. It seems like people who share good content on here, are not really rewarded, and that's fine, but in reality, that's not social media as we know it. Good, original content on here is rewarded, and that's fine, but that makes it feel like another blogging site.

People that share on FB and other places are, generally speaking. not profiting to the extent that one can here. While it is at least partially due to the misguided rewarding that is done by those that upvote, if those upvoters are not aware they are not upvoting original content, then that is a big difference.

IMO, and some others, using others content unfairly doesn't deserve to be profited from. If we make an effort to keep the content here as original as possible, not only do the users become better content creators, we set the bar higher for the rest of the world. I'm sure many of us couldn't care less about having principles and ethics, as long as we are making maximum profits, but since I am a part of this community I will continue to give my input on how I want it to be with my words and my votes.

I get that. But, if that's the case, then Steemit really is not a social media site. It's another blogging site. Social media as we know it is filled with sharing content that goes viral. I understand that when money is involved it affects people's opinions on how original content is. What will be interesting to see, is how the site stays as it grows to a massive amount of users. I'm not really for or against people making money on something that is not their original content, or vice versa. If you share something that i like and see value in, i'm upvoting it. I also think there's a difference in sharing content that someone else created and passing it off as your own. That difference is huge.

For god sake don't compare Facebook and Twitter with Steemit. People share their shit on there without getting incentives. The same thing CANNOT be said here.

I do what I want.

He has the opportunity to prove he wrote this. But he hasn't yet, it's very likely he plagiarized this post.

I did not copy and paste, its a press release and was modified by the blog, I am very sorry if it came accross that way. http://dashpaymagazine.com/index.php/2016/08/02/decent-network-aims-revolutionize-online-data/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61249.08
ETH 3397.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51