Confirmed Project (Steemiz.io) : We started working on a new frontend for STEEM

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Hello guys,

We started working on a new frontend for STEEM with my team to get used to work with the blockchain.

The address for this new service will be steemiz.io (not yet online)

We expect to have an MVP in about 45 to 60 days.

We will introduce new functionalities and UX improvements.

The designers are already working on the UI, you can see below the screenshot of the contest page on 99designs as we don't have in house designers. I will keep you updated everyday with contest entries from 99design.

We will be using SteemJS and SteemConnect for this project.

All the rewards from this post and all the following posts will be used to fund this project. We estimate the cost to 10 000 USD to have a working MVP.

Mockup

Steemiz.io.png

99designs page contest where we spent 1900 USD (fees included) for the design :

Screen Shot 2017-06-20 at 21.50.23.png

Sort:  

I talked to the dev team and we will start working on the code in 15 days once the design is ready, we hope to have an online version in 45 days and the MVP ready in 60 days. Then we will work to correct bugs and add features for 60 more straight days.

If any designer from 99 designs is here the page to participate in the contest is here : https://99designs.com/web-design/contests/redesign-website-steemiz-io-732682/entries

I will show you updated design entries from 99design everyday.

I'll take a peek. I probably won't have the chops to add a real entry to the contest, but I can definitely be a free, unsolicited critic and provide my feedback on what I think looks good, etc. 99designs lets guests leave comments under the entries, right? Or only mods? Or that's a setting?

I will show you guys the entries everyday ;)

Cool boss, eager to see the progress!

Hmm I just use https://busy.org and made a quick dark theme myself using CSS

by looking on your wireframes I think that your MVP should be simpler.

I would recommend reading my old article:

How I bankrupt my first startup by not understanding the definition of MVP - Minimum Viable Product

Absolutely, thanks for your post. But our company is not a startup anymore and we can afford to lose those 10K USD if things go wrong. Of course I would prefer not to, but sometimes you have to take some risks. We can't just launch some very unfinished product and hope for the best, we have to add some nice features to grab the attention of potential users.

But yes I agree, it's a lot of money for an MVP for such a service.

Awesome! Can't wait to try it! I don't know if its own your feature list, but better search integration would be awesome. Keep it up!

We will integrate all the functionalities demands ;)

Good luck and success with Steemiz.io , looking forward to try it out in 2 month time. 💪

Thanks for sharing! A link to your post was included in the Steem.center wiki page Steem Ecosystem:S - Z. Thanks and good luck again!

Awesome, thanks.

How will it relate to www.steemit.com ?

Is it like a mirror adresse with a different front end, reading and writing on the same blockchain ?

Yes. With our own features too. The project will evolve everyday.

Congratulations @najoh
You took 89 place in my Top 100 of posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93