Bitcoin vs Steem

in #steem7 years ago

stock.jpg

I am not an expert on cryptocurrency but having internet has its own parks. I researched quite a bit on cryptocurrency & found some pretty amazing stuff. Today I'm going to share some of the things that I found, hoping it will give you guys some insight. I noticed a pattern while I was doing research on Bitcoin & Steem. Now lets start.

Those who don't know what cryptocurrency is,here is a simple definition:
"A digital currency in which encryption techniques are used to regulate the generation of units of currency and verify the transfer of funds, operating independently of a central bank."

Bitcoin has been around much longer than Steem and is clearly the forerunner for cryptocurrency. Let's take a quick look at the Bitcoin value against the US dollar:
AAEAAQAAAAAAAAjSAAAAJDIwZDA0Mzk1LTc1NjUtNDJiMS1hZmViLTJhYjliYzE2NmY3Zg.jpg
You can clearly see the moment it went viral, spiking in value dramatically, after which it dropped slowly before building back up slowly... and appears to be still on the up.

My friend @storypics excitedly told me about Steem and the platform Steemit which any fool can see is going to change the way we look at social media forever. I mean, get paid for your posts or don't get paid for your posts? Hmmm, let me think about that one for a minute...

Let's take a quick look at the value of Steem against US dollar and Bitcoin:AAEAAQAAAAAAAAhcAAAAJDk1NDA1MGZjLTZiM2QtNDJkMS05OTIyLTczMmYyYzcxOTIzYQ.jpg

Comparing it to the previous Bitcoin/US dollar chart you can see the same dramatic spike in value as it goes viral and then the same drop, following the spike. Like I said, I'm no economist, but what I can see here is that Steem has followed the same pattern as Bitcoin so far. It has bottomed out after its initial spike and now it would be logical to assume that it is going to rise back up, just like Bitcoin.

The only question remains....

What will it be worth three years from now?

With more and more people waking up to this reality every day and converting their fiat currency into Steem, the value will continue to rise. So I would say the future is looking good for us!

Hey Steemers!! If you like this post please upvote it and don't forget to follow.KEEP STEEMING.

Sort:  

Hello does everyone want to know the grow of steemit here is the amazing figures from May
https://steemit.com/steemit/@newmarket65/steemit-2-million-more-website-hits-in-may
follow me and i will follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 59269.62
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41