Steem Blockchain went Down! - 253

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I am impressed that the Steem blockchain was able to come back today. I think it had problems for about 12 hours give or take. It seemed to be completely down 100% for at least 6 hours.

"Steem is back and with that many witnesses need to replay/revert their nodes. We've had a few hiccups, the blockchain halted and every witness must revert back to a patched 0.19.x version."
Building Steem with Docker

Steem was temporarily down --- So what happened? --- You have questions? Let's provide some answers.

Monday 9-17

#king
256.360 SP
2945 VP

Sort:  

💡 @mysearchisover get upvote on 60% (VotingPower 9307.57).

Rules for calling bot:

  • Anyone can leave an appeal under the author of the post, which is in my subscribers.
  • The bot can be called no more than 3 times in 24 hours.
  • Upvote on 60%, if the Voting Power is more than 93%. Upvote on 40% if the Voting Power is between 92% and 85%. Upvote 30% if below 85%.
  • After the Upvote of the comment, the bot votes with more VotingPower.

It was a rough day indeed, we are back up now it seems to be solid.

Lets hope this little hiccup pushes back the new fork that is scheduled.

Are you also not thrilled about the fork?

I don't like the fact some of our rewards from early votes will be put back in the pool. I will have to re-evaluate my growth plan once this fork takes place. Its hard enough to grow on here as it is we don't need rewards to start being taken away.

Oh yeah those early votes were a bonus to the author. I didn't even think about that.

Lets hope this little
Hiccup pushes back the new
Fork that is scheduled.

                 - rentmoney


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Let's hope all goes well on Sept 25th!

Awesome that we resurrected.

Yep @mysearchisover I'm gonna upvote all the good witnesses right away. BUT, only after each one of them who want my vote read and follow my final message on this article and after doing that get back here and reply to this comment. ;)

Are you a spammer?
Be careful you might get fla**ed making the same similar comment multiple times. FYI.

Bah! @mysearchisover you just have to take a deep ride over my comments tab to confirm that spammer is the mom of tarzan.

After this long wait that the Steem Blockchain made all us suffer today, you have to take everything with a pinch of salt.

Cheers!! 😈

also upvoting all your comments is dangerous!, I have seen attacks from flaggers for many number of reasons, be careful! (most are likely inactive now)

Yeah it's amazing my account hasn't been completely destroyed yet knock on wood. I do try and be very very careful but I also always need to remember to be very very careful. It's fun having delegations though and if I don't upvote myself I can't afford the delegations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13