You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kind of annoyed at going to work, come home, pay bills, live life a little, and back to the LIFE GRIND

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I got fed up of this at 40, mid life crisis... i had been working like this for 12 years... had enough savings to last 2 years. I quit then reflected for 2 months on what i was good at and enjoyed, tried it, it worked a bit, found somthing else, it worked too. 6 month later, got my first check . 1 year later was earning more than my previous job and was a free man doing two activities i adore. 4 years now and my 1-man company is healthy. What it took: courage to make the big jump in the unknown... it was scary, but exhilirating at the same time. Definitely worth it, i am so much more alive in my forties than i was in my thirties!

Sort:  

Quite inspirational, glad you found a way to do what you love... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87