What I'll do if Steem rises to $100-USD and I have 500,000 Steempower in my wallet.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Introduction: This post's inspiration came through @ehiboss post. The what if's series...

This is actually making sense, have you ever asked yourself; What if the price of Steem suddenly rise up to [100USD] - Hundred US dollar and you have about 500,000 Steempower (SP) in your wallet, what will you do?


[Image Source: pixabay. Public domain licensed]

The tittle seemed very interesting to me, so I decided to take a look and I ended up mesmerized that I had to write a post about it... To also participate, or check for the first chapter of the What if's series click here.

My own answer goes;

As for me, if I'm to say the truth here, after the sudden increase of the amount of Steem.

I will consider some certain steps and procedures to be taken which includes;

  • Delegation
  • Power down
  • Curation
  • And other things which may later come to mind then

Delegation:


I'll delegate half of all my Steempower (SP) which is 250 Steem. Most of the half will be delegated to great communities that supports quality content creators and and projects owners and some of the delegation will go to the ideal steemians that deserves more than enough support but are not getting it, and some will be delegated to upcoming reasonable projects.

Power down:


I think I'll also consider powering down quarter of my Steem - 125 Steem. Come to think of it, what if the price of steem suddenly goes down again, it's a market remember? Anything can happen, so I can't afford to start crying when I could have utilized the opportunity to atleast make a better life for myself and cover-up things that are on halt due to lack of funds... After all, it's my Steem...

image

What the powered down Steem will be used for is my choice/decision to make.

Curation:


Obviously I'll have 125 Steem left in my wallet which is very enough to bend some stunts in the Blockchain, based on the stated rate of Steem, giving enough support to those who deserve it without partiality and racism. I have seen so many quality content creators not getting any support, yet the larger stakeholders give supports to themselves and overlook this minnows for some reasons... I'm also a victim and I know exactly how it feels like, I see many steemians complain everyday, though I don't like what's happening but I still try to encourage and motivate them, just to make them stay and connect with others.

Many people quit steemit based on this reason, because their major reason for being on this platform is to make money...

I can't blame them though, but those that stay back on the platform even when they make flat rate and still make sophisticated contents deserve support

I'll concentrate on bloggers like this and support their deal. If I can't keep up, I'll fix some in a system of auto-upvote and I'll probably give out my posting key to a trusted fellow and instruct him/her to curate posts that deserves curation but is getting nothing...

Witness:

I'll probably set up projects, as ideas flows in my head and perhaps put in for a witness position to add more value to the Steem Blockchain... Many more things will be done though, as this happens, more ideas will dance into my head again and it shall be utilized based on the foreseen impact it will possibly make.

image

You can contribute to this, by giving your comment about what you will do if Steem rises to 100 USD and you have 500 (SP) and perhaps make a post about it if you can... I just find it fun though...


Let me quickly use this medium to brief you about the upcoming greatest Steem event that takes place in Nigeria every year...

I'm sure you must have been hearing about it, because it seems to be the new big thing in town.

S.I.N 2 (Steemit in Nigeria)

image

This is no rumor, it's happening here in Nigeria at Abuja and it's going to be a very great event, so many reputable Steemians (Quality content creators/Large stakesholders) will be present on this day....
Trust me you don't want to miss out.

This may be your opportunity to achieve that stubborn goal you've been longing achieve and a great opportunity of meeting different people whom you may regret not meeting if you end up not going...

To contribute to this great project, send your donations to the @leadent360 account on Steemit.

Special shoutout and appreciation to @donkeypong, @ausbitbank, @demotruk, @surfyogi and many more.... for their generous supports and contributions to see this event come to last.


steemit-border

Thanks for stopping by.


Follow me at @morahn for more of my amazing posts

Sort:  

DISCORD.jpg

Hello!!! @steemjetdiscord just visited you. This is a token for being a member on our discord server.

  • Your Upvote will be appreciated
  • You can Support us by delegating SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43