You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The "what ifs" series Chapter 1: What if the price of steem was $100 and you had 500,000sp what will you do?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Very great post here I must confess and it's definitely educative just like you said....

quotetwist (3).jpg

If I'm to say the truth here, after the sudden increase, I'll follow the three steps given, option A, B and C.

As for option A Delegation: I'll delegate half of all my Steempower which is 250 Steem, most of the half will be delegated to great communities that supports quality content creators and and projects owners and some of the delegation will go to the ideal steemians that deserves more than enough support but are not getting it, and some will be delegated to upcoming reasonable projects.

As for option B Power down:I think I'll also consider powering down quarter of my Steem - 125 Steem. Come to think of it, what if the price of steem suddenly goes down again, it's a market remember? Anything can happen, so I can't afford to start crying when I could have utilized the opportunity, after all its my Steem... What the powered down Steem will be used for is my choice/decision to make.

As for option C Curation: Obviously I'll have 125 Steem left in my wallet which is very enough to bend some stunts in the Blockchain, based on the stated rate of Steem, giving enough support to those who deserve it without partiality and racism. I have seen so many quality content creators not getting any support, yet the larger stakeholders give supports to themselves and overlook this minnows for some reasons...

I'm also a victim and I know exactly how it feels, many people quit steemit based on this reason, because their major reason for being on this platform is for the sake of money... I can't blame them though But those that stay back on the platform even when they make flat rate and still make sophisticated contents deserve support. I'll concentrate on bloggers like this and support their deal. If I can't keep up, I'll fix some in a system of auto-upvote and I'll probably give out my posting key to a trusted fellow and instruct him/her to curate posts that deserves curation but gets nothing...

Option D Witness: I'll probably set up projects, as ideas flows in my head and perhaps put in for a witness position to add more value to the Steem Blockchain... Many more things will be done though, as soon as it happens, more ideas will dance into my head again...

Keep the hard work on motion @ehiboss...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85